Skip to content ↓

Compass Primary School

Governance Information

Governance Information

The Local Governor has responsibility for contributing to the work of the governing body in ensuring high standards of achievement for all children and young people in the school by:

  • Setting the school’s vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the Principal to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils; and
  • Ensuring the school and staff have the correct resources and support to fulfil their function.

For information about our governing body, including membership, attendance etc, click here. To view the register of business interest for our governing body, please see link at the end of the page.

Compass Primary Academy is part of the Brooke Weston Trust. Brooke Weston Trust is governed by the Board of Directors who are ultimately responsible for holding the Executive Team to account. At Brooke Weston Trust we place great significance of the importance of governance in raising school standards and ensuring effectiveness in the running of our academies.

The Board of Directors delegate responsibilities to specific committees in order to aid them in carrying out their function. For more information about Brooke Weston Trust governance, including information about the Funding Agreement, Articles of Association, Annual Account and Report etc. please click here.

Members of the Governing Body may be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors, Mrs Bec Smith




Mr Phil Harris-Bridge

Chair of Governors

Leadership & Management 

Mr Leyton Smith 

Brooke Weston Trust


Mrs Jo Fallowell



Mr Bob Emmins

Co-opted Governor

Pupil Outcomes

Health & Safety 

Mr Reg Talbot 

Co-opted Governor


Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare

Ms Oksana Guba

Community Governor


Teaching & Learning 


Parent Governor 


Mrs Bec Smith

Clerk to the Governors



House Points

  • North

  • East

  • South

  • West